Library Committee

A Library Committee is constituted every year by the Hon. Speaker, under Rule 281 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Assembly.

Composition of the Committee

The Library Committee consists of eleven members of whom eight members are nominated by the Speaker, from amongst the members of the Legislative Assembly and three members are nominated by Chairman, Legislative Council from amongst the members of the Legislative Council.

1. Sri  Manchireddy Kishan Reddy

2. Sri  S. Rajender Reddy
3. Sri  Dasyam Vinay Bhasker
4. Sri  Venkata Rao Jalagam
5. Sri  Koneru Konappa
6. Sri  Challa Dharma Reddy
7. Dr. G. Chinna Reddy
8. Sri  N.V.S.S. Prabhakar

9. Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy
10. Sri  Kasireddy Narayan Reddy
11. Sri  Karne Prabhakar

Functions of the Committee

The functions of the Committee are to consider and advice on such matters concerning the Library as may be referred to it by the Speaker from time to time. It also considers suggestions for the improvement of the Library, and it assists members of Legislature to fully utilize the services provided by the Library.