Business Advisory Committee

Business Advisory Committee to decide the Business to be transacted by the House during the Sessions.

As per Rule 232 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Telangana Legislative Council at the Commencement of the Council or from time to time, as the case may be, the Chairman may nominate the Business Advisory Committee consisting of not more than Eight Members including the Leader of the House and the Chairman who shall be the Chairman of the Committee.

The Report of the Committee shall be placed on the Table of the House by the Leader of the House or in his absence by any Member authorized.

Functions of the Committee

The Business Advisory Committee to recommend the time that should be allocated for the discussion of the stage or stages of such Government Bills and other business as the Chairman in consultation with the Leader of the House may direct for being referred to the Committee.

The Committee shall have the power to indicate in the proposed time table the different hours at which the various stages of the Bill and other business shall be completed.

The committee shall have such other functions as may be assigned to it by the Chairman from time to time

Composition of the Committee


  1. Sri  Kanakamamidi Swamy Goud,
    Hon'ble Chairman


  1. Sri Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao
    Chief Minister.
  2. Sri  Mohd Mahmood Ali
    Deputy Chief Minister (Revenue)
  3. Sri  Thanneru Harish Rao
    Minister for Irrigation & Legislative Affairs
  4. Sri  Mohammed Ali Shabbir
    Leader of the Opposition
  5. Sri Paturi Sudhakar Reddy
  6. Sri Syed Altaf Hyder Razvi
  7. Sri Katepally Janardhan Reddy


1. Sri Nethi Vidyasagar,
    Hon'ble Deputy Chairman

2. Sri  D. Rajeshwar Rao

3. Sri  N. Ramachandra Rao

4. Sri Naradasu Laxman Rao

5. Sri Bodakunti Venkateshwarlu

6. Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy

7. Sri Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy

Committee Reports

  1. Report on the Decisions of the Business Advisory Committee taken at its meeting held on 10-03-2017.
  2. Report on the Decisions of the Business Advisory Committee taken at its meeting held on 29-04-2017..